On a blog and in a mag

Fellow ABSPD student, designer and blogger Jennie-Louise Witham has featured a designer-a-day this week on her blog JLW Illustrations. Wednesday was my turn! Visit Jennie’s blog for a bit of blurb from me on my work.

Here’s a piece from Jennie’s recent collection Pretty Paradise:

Jennie-Louise Witham, Pretty Paradise

On Thursday I got a very exciting email to say that my work has been included in the first edition of brand new surface pattern magazine Moyo! I submitted some designs in July and kept my fingers crossed, so I was really chuffed that they picked my work for the launch issue.

Moyo Magazine – launched this week

Moyo was launched this week by Rachael Taylor and Beth Nicholls, who run the ABSPD course, and every quarter it will showcase new designers, offer tips and trend insights.

Here’s my page:

Moyo Magazine featuring my work

Finally for today, you can now vote for my pens & pencils design in the Spoonflower Back to School contest – see all the entries here and if you like mine the best please give me a vote!

Back to school entry for the Spoonflower competition. Now open for voting

Leave a Reply

