Open for Business & Pattern Inspiration

I had a really fun and interesting day yesterday at the North London Vintage Market.

I was sharing a stall with my friend Catherine who runs Madison County Homeware, and I was selling cushion covers made from 50s French fabric. I got some great feedback on the choice of fabrics, and I’m pleased to report I even sold a few! If you’d like to snap one up get in touch.

Here’s our display:

Cushions on display

There were lots of other stalls with loads of bits & pieces I would have snapped up if I wasn’t trying to make money rather than spend it, and lots of pattern inspiration for my own work. My favourite traders were The Vintage Studio, with lovely crockery and clothing made from vintage fabrics, House of Amelia‘s beautifully selected homewares, and Ruby Loftus who has a great range of vintage fabric as well as Scandinavian ceramics.

Here’s a selection of the patterns on display :

Crockery and a silk dress from The Vintage Studio

Abstract shapes and figures from the House of Amelia

Plates by Bjorn Wiinblad and a lovely jug from Ruby Loftus

The next market is on Saturday 3 October.

2 thoughts on “Open for Business & Pattern Inspiration

Leave a Reply

