Renegade Drawers

A slightly belated post about a craft & design filled weekend.

Saturday – a visit to Designers Makers market at Old Spitalfields Market. I’m checking out places that I might like to sell my wares in the future. Designers Makers has a great range of really talented makers, with some lovely products. It took some strength not to buy anything, especially one of these wooden necklaces by Anna Wiscombe. I really like the colours.

Then a short walk to Brick Lane to the Renegade Craft Fair. Originally from the US, Renegade has visited London for the last couple of years, and there was another brilliant mix of talented folk. The willpower didn’t quite hold out here and I indulged in a new necklace from Lovely Pigeon. You can find them on Not On the High Street:

My other favourite exhibitor was Jo Robinson, who was selling her funny and characterful prints.

On Sunday I headed over to Olympia for Top Drawer, a trade show for designers and product manufacturers to present their work to retailers. It was an eye-opener, lots of amazing work, deals being done and trends to observe. There was a good mixture of bigger manufacturers, some of whom I will be approaching with my designs in the future, and independent and inspiring designers and makers.

Here are a couple of my favourite designers:

Tamasyn Gambell

Esme Winter

3 thoughts on “Renegade Drawers

  1. Anna, you are a bad influence on me! ūüėČ I have just bought some wall birds from Anna Wiscombe! Haven’t heard of Designers Makers market before and I really want to get to renegade next time it is on, and of course Top Drawer. Thanks for sharing. x

    • Sorry Lesley… but they are so nice I couldn’t keep them to myself could I?? Designers Makers is on once a month I think, some really nice work and I might look at selling there too once I have developed some products.

Leave a Reply

